Schedule for the School Year

Holiday Schedule

  • Fall/Autumn        
    Monday 29 October and Tuesday 30 October 2018
  • Christmas          
    Saturday 22 December 2018 - Wednesday 2 January 2019 (including); Thursday 3 January and Friday 4 January is Director’s vacation; after Christmas, the school starts on Monday 7 January 2019
  • Winter        
    Friday 1 February 2019
  • Half-year term               
    Monday 11 February 2019 – Sunday 17 February 2019
  • Easter   
    Thursday 18 April 2019; Friday 19 April 2019 is bank holiday

Director's vacation

  • Thursday 3 January 2019
  • Friday 4 January 2019

Paedagogical Board

  • Quarterly
    Thursday 15 November 2018
  • Half-year        
    Thursday 24 January 2019
  • Quarterly        
    Thursday 11 April 2019
  • End of Year     
    Thursday 20 June 2019

 

School Board

  • Thursday 4 October 2018 (8.30am – 9.30am)

 

Year 1 Enrolment

  • Thursday 4 April (1pm – 6pm) and Friday 5 April 2019 (1pm – 5pm)

 

Open House Day

  • visit school and lessons on requests

 

Contacts

Anglofonní základní škola

How to get to us

Adress: Janského 2189/18, Stodůlky, 155 00 Praha 5

Email: skola@anglozs.cz

 

REDIZO: 691 008 345

Registered Business Number: 04 303 881

 

School Director: Mgr. Nikolaj Hladík

Email: nikolaj.hladik@anglozs.cz

Phone: +420 603 416 073

 

Founder of the school: Anglofonní základní škola, z.ú., Registered with the Prague City Court, Section U, Enclosure 268

Registered Business Number: 04 303 881

Data Box ID: s4s9nb8

 

Founding Executive Director: JUDr. Mgr. Zdeněk Dvořák, Ph.D.

Email: zdenek.dvorak@anglozs.cz

Phone: +420 603 392 392

 

Director of Preparatory Stage: Markéta Kantová

Email: marketa.kantova@anglozs.cz

Phone: +420 775 366 160

By public transport – Bus number 142 goes from Nové Butovice (metro B), or Luka (metro B). Please get off at the bus stop ‘Malá Ohrada’.

 

By car - There is car parking at the school at Janského 2189/18, Stodůlky, Prague 13.

Design by Pavel Bílek